• Banner 1

Women's Club

  • For more than 60 years, Stanley Women's Golf Club has offered golfing opportunities to women of all ages and abilities. The club is a non-profit organization with a stated purpose to promote and encourage women's golf. Although we compete for prizes, friendship and camaraderie are our primary goals with membership open to all women 16 years of age and older. It doesn't matter if you are just beginning to play competitively or have a low handicap; we welcome your participation in the club.

    Stanley Golf Course has 27 beautiful and challenging holes. Our schedule of 13 tournaments is played on Saturday’s with tee times beginning at 9:30 A.M. for most events. Tournament sign-up begins approximately 2 weeks prior to each specific event.

    Our Vice-President/Tournament Director or designee will email the date of each event with its format and description and will advise members of any specific details regarding the event.
    Annual Membership Dues is $100.00 for all members. This covers the costs for prize money, club administration fees & a Connecticut State Golf Assoc. GHIN handicap. Our Member-Member/Member-Guest Tournament requires an additional fee to cover the cost of post-tournament refreshments.

    A GHIN handicap is required for tournament play to be eligible for net prizes. For new members without handicaps, a handicap can be established by posting on the GHIN handicap system five 18-hole scores (or equivalent in 9-hole scores). The handicap chairperson or pro shop can assist new members in posting scores.

    Membership in the Stanley Women's Golf Club enables you to join SNEWGA (Southern New England Women's Golf Association). SNEWGA provides our members additional opportunities to play golf at many public and private courses throughout Connecticut. SNEWGA Membership is an additional per year. If interested, submit your fee along with your SWGC application.

    If you love to play golf and want to meet other women that are committed to the sport, then Stanley Women's Club may be the place for you.

    Contact 2020 Club President, Jean Trzasko @ This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or the Stanley Golf Pro-Shop at 860-827-8570 for more information.

  • 2022 Stanley Women's Golf Club Schedule

    DateEventTime
    Thu Apr 7 Spring Meeting at The Back Nine at Stanley 6:00pm
    Sat May 7 + Opening Day 9:30am
    Sat May 21 + Tee to Green 9:30am
    Sat Jun 4 + Two Person Best Ball 9:30am
    Sat Jun 18 + Flag Tournament 9:30am
    Sat Jun 25 + Red White Blue Scramble 9:00am
    Sat Jul 9 + Net Point Tournament 9:00am
    Sun Jul 10 Stanley vs. Hunter at Hunter TBD
    Sat July 23 + Trifecta 9:00am
    Sat Aug 6 + SWGC Club Championship – 1st round 9:00am
    Sun Aug 7 + SWGC Club Championship – 2nd round 9:00am
    Sat Aug 20 + Cry Baby 9:00am
    Sat Sep 3 Stanley vs. Timberlin at Stanley TBD
    Sat Sep 10 + Scotch 9:00am
    Sat Sep 24 + Odd Even 9:00am
    Sat Oct 8 MM/MG 8:00am shotgun
    Sun Oct 16 Annual Barfly Tournament TBD
    Sat Oct 22 + Harvest Tournament 9:00am
    Fri Oct 28 Fall Meeting & Banquet at The Back Nine Tavern 6:00pm

    The sign-up deadline for Women’s Club events is no later than the Thursday, 10 days before the event, by 5:00 PM. Sign up by emailing the Tournament Director/Vice-President Sara Taylor at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

    + These tournaments are SWGC sponsored tournaments. All other tournaments listed are optional events that the Stanley Women’s Club members have been invited to participate in.

Close